flute and piano

Duo Popescu

Roxana Popescu- Querflöte

Oana Popescu- Klavier


George Enescu (1881-1955): Sonata No.3 Op.24 in D Major (Pno. solo)

Bela Bartok  (1881-1945): Six Romanian Dances (edition for flute and piano by Oana Popescu and Roxana Popescu), Suite Paysanne Hongroise (Fl., Pno)

Philippe Gaubert (1879-1941): Ballade (Fl., Pno.)

Ernst von Dohnanyi (1877-1960): Passacaglia (Fl., Pno)

Frank Martin (1890-1974): Ballade (Fl., Pno)

Sergej Prokofiev (1891-1953): Sonate Op.94 (Fl., Pno)


More Repertoire


Frederic Chopin (1810-1849): Nocturne (Pno) in C Sharp Minor No.20, Op. posth. and Fantasie Impromptu (Pno) in C Sharp Minor, Op. 66

Charles-Marie Widor (1844-1937): Suite Op.34 for Flute and Piano

Georges Hue (1858-1948): Fantasie for Flute and Piano

Sigfrid Karg Elert (1877- 1933): Ciaccona (Fl. solo)

Bohuslav Martinu (1890-1959): Sonata Nr. 1 (flute and piano)

Frank Martin (1890-1974): Ballade (Fl., Pno)

Henri Duttileux (1916-2013): Sonatine for Flute and Piano

Roxana Popescu completed her Bachelor of Arts in Music and Master of Music Performance at the Zurich University of the Arts. The Romanian musician has performed as an orchestral flutist in venues such as Tonhalle Zürich under conductors Nello Santi, Werner Bärtschi, or Jürg Wyttenbach. She frequently gives solo recitals in Switzerland and other European contries. In May 2014 she debuted with the solo performance of the Mozart Flute Concerto in D Major with the Pocklington School Orchestra in England. Roxana is currently studying Master in Arts of Music Pedagogy at the Zurich University of the Arts with Matthias Ziegler, Sabine Poyé Morel, and Pamela Stahel, and continuously takes part in specialized flute courses, such as the William Bennett International Flute Summer School in Sale Marasino, Italy.


Duo Gorkun

Irina Gorkun- Querflöte

Oana Popescu- Klavier



Claude Debussy (1862-1918): Syrinx (Fl. solo)

Philippe Gaubert (1879–1941): Nocturne et Allegro scherzando

Paul Taffanel (1844–1908): Andante Pastoral et Scherzettino (Fl., Pno.)

George Enescu (1881-1955): Sonata No.3 Op.24 in D Major (Pno. solo)


Vivace con brio

Andantino cantabile

Allegro con spirito


George Enescu (1881-1955): Cantabile et Presto (Fl., Pno.)

Sergei Prokofiev (1891-1953): Sonate (Fl., Pno.)




Allegro con brio



The Ukrainian flutist Iryna Gorkun-Silén has been performing as a soloist, in chamber music ensembles and with orchestras in Ukraine, Russia, Poland, Italy, Germany, Switzerland, Belgium, France, Finland and South Korea. At the age of 10, Iryna made her debut as a soloist with the National Orchestra of Ukraine. During her studies at the Kiev Music school and Tchaikovskij academy she received a scholarship from the president of Ukraine. Iryna completed her Masters (concert and teaching diploma) at the ZHdK in Zürich, Philippe Racine class. While studying in Switzerland Iryna received support from several foundations, including Lyra Stiftung, Vontobel Familie Stiftung, Elsy Meier Stiftung, Datio Stiftung. From 2014 Iryna is a doctoral student at the Sibelius Academy in Helsinki.